This Honor Code (“Code”) is predicated on the premise that the study and teaching of law in an academic setting is an integral part of the legal profession. Students and Faculty engaged in that activity, therefore, do so as members of the legal profession, and they recognize the need to maintain a high level of professional competence and integrity in their work. The purpose of the Honor Code is to foster a commitment to professional ethics and academic integrity.

For questions or concerns related to the Code, please contact the Honor Council at

Honor Council Officers:

Chair: Mark Ringer, Class of 2020,

Vice Chair: Leanna Gavin, Class of 2020,

Secretary: Nichole Burnett, Class of 2020,

Class of 2020 Members: Pavel Zhuravlev

Class of 2021 Members:  Mikaela Colvin, Natalie Fitts, Gordon Stock, Sara Yates

Class of 2022 Members: Tate Crosby, Claire Hellweg, Mackenzie Novak, Jael Ochoa 

Download PDF version