Rachel Calvert and Domonique DiNallo

Two Colorado Law Students Awarded Prestigious Peggy Browning Fellowships

April 20, 2018

The Peggy Browning Fund has awarded 10-week summer fellowships to Rachel Calvert (’19) and Dominique DiNallo (’19) to pursue public interest labor law work. With more than 400 applicants and only around 80 fellowships awarded nationwide, the application process is highly competitive and speaks to the outstanding qualifications of both students.Read more »
Justin Desautels-Stein

Desautels-Stein Publishes Two Books with Cambridge University Press

April 10, 2018

Associate Professor Justin Desautels-Stein recently published two new books that draw on his background and expertise in critical legal studies and contemporary legal thought.Read more »
Colorado Law Class of 2017

Class of 2017 Graduates in Full-Time, Law-Related Jobs Marks Ten-Year High

April 6, 2018

The number of 2017 graduates employed in full-time, long-term law or law-related jobs 10 months after graduation is the highest of any class over the last decade.Read more »
Dean Anaya in Brazil

Brazilian Partnership Fosters Cross-Cultural Understanding

April 2, 2018

The CU Boulder-Acre Partnership, established in 2017, is a collaboration between the University of Colorado Boulder, the government of the Brazilian state of Acre, and the Federal University of Acre with the goal of promoting learning across cultural, geographical, and disciplinary boundaries.Read more »
Eric Dude

Eric Dude Named Inaugural Wyss Scholar

March 26, 2018

As the newest member of the prestigious Wyss Scholars Program, the University of Colorado Law School will receive around $220,000 for student scholarships over the next three years.Read more »
Professor Sarah Krakoff

Professor Sarah Krakoff Wins 2018 Hazel Barnes Prize

March 23, 2018

Professor Sarah Krakoff, known for her work centered on indigenous communities and public lands, has been tapped for the most distinguished honor a faculty member can receive from CU Boulder.Read more »
Anna Spain Bradley

Spain Bradley to Speak on Diversity in International Arbitration

March 21, 2018

Anna Spain Bradley, associate professor of law and assistant vice provost for faculty development and diversity, is a featured speaker at the 15th annual conference co-hosted by the Institute for Transnational Arbitration and the American Society for International Law.Read more »

Garnett Named Fellow of Bolivian Academy of Judicial Sciences

March 16, 2018

Former Boulder District Attorney Stan Garnett (‘82) is the latest inductee to the Bolivian Academy of Judicial Sciences, an exclusive group of distinguished lawyers and judges.Read more »
Victoria Tauli-Corpuz, Dave Archambault, and Carla Fredericks

Former Standing Rock Sioux Chairman Named Fellow of CU Boulder’s First Peoples Investment Engagement Project

March 12, 2018

Dave Archambault II, former chairman of the Standing Rock Sioux tribe who led the tribe’s resistance to the Dakota Access pipeline, has joined the University of Colorado Boulder’s First Peoples Investment Engagement Project as a senior fellow.Read more »
Peter C. Dietze

Longtime Boulder Attorney, Former Regent to be Honored at Law Alumni Banquet

Feb. 21, 2018

Peter C. Dietze ('62), former University of Colorado Regent and Boulder city attorney, will receive the University of Colorado Law School’s highest alumni honor on March 8. His firm, Dietze and Davis, P.C., has also established the Peter C. Dietze Scholarship Fund at Colorado Law to honor its founding partner.Read more »