Colorado Law Alumni Awards Banquet

Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Time: 5:30 p.m. Cocktails | 7:00 p.m. Dinner & Program
Location: Seawell Grand Ballroom | Denver Center for the Performing Arts | 1101 13th Street, Denver, Colorado 80204

Now in its 36th year, the annual Colorado Law Alumni Awards Banquet is the University of Colorado Law School's signature alumni event, where we celebrate our community and honor our distinguished alumni. Please join us in celebrating the achievements of our amazing alumni.

Click Here to Purchase Banquet Tickets

Use the link above to purchase individual tickets for the banquet. For sponsorship opportunities, please click here.

We are pleased to honor the following individuals at our 2017 banquet:

William Lee Knous Award
The Honorable Bill Ritter, Jr. (’81), former Governor of Colorado, former District Attorney of Denver, and Founder and Director of the Center for the New Energy Economy (CNEE) at Colorado State University

Distinguished Achievement—Solo/Small Practice
Gary B. Blum (’71), Director, Silver & DeBoskey, P.C.

Distinguished Achievement—Private Practice
Hugh Q. Gottschalk (’79), Partner and President, Wheeler Trigg O’Donnell LLP

Distinguished Achievement—In-House Counsel
Beverly E. Ledbetter (’72), Vice President and General Counsel, Brown University

Distinguished Achievement—Public Service
The Honorable Pat Steadman (’91), Senator, Colorado General Assembly

Dean S. James Anaya will also present the Dean's Choice Award, recognizing exceptional contributions to Colorado Law:

Dean’s Choice—Richard Schaden Adopted Alumna Award
The Honorable Christine M. Arguello, Judge, United States District Court, Colorado

Click here to read more about the honorees.