Published: Sept. 24, 2020

At the 39th annual Colorado Law Alumni Awards Banquet, held virtually on Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2020, we celebrated six distinguished alumni and friends:

William Lee Knous Award: The Honorable Nathan Coats ('77)


Distinguished Achievement—Public Sector: Steve Zwick ('77)


Distinguished Achievement—Private Practice: Mindy Sooter ('03)


Distinguished Achievement—Solo/Small Firm Practitioner: W. Harold "Sonny" Flowers Jr. ('71)


Dean Edward C. King Making a Difference Award: Kristin Bronson ('97)


Richard Schaden Adopted Alumnus Award: Gordon Gamm