Published: May 20, 2019

On Friday, May 10, 2019, the University of Colorado Law School celebrated the commencement of the Class of 2019. The ceremony recognized 157 JD graduates, nine LLM graduates, and 10 Master of Studies in Law (MSL) graduates.

The ceremony included remarks by Dean S. James Anaya; Hon. Kristy Martinez, 20th Judicial Court, and recipient of the Honorary Order of the Coif; Lt. Col. Michael Jensen, special tactics officer in the U.S. Air Force; and Siddhartha Rathod ('07), chair of the Colorado Law Alumni Board. The ceremony also included a traditional honor song performed by the Cozad Singers, a Kiowa drum group.

Student speakers were class president Kristine Roach, vice president Katie Vera, secretary Thomas Morales, and treasurer Rachel Hammond, who presented the class gift: sit/stand desks for the library and a donation to the Loan Repayment Assistance Program (LRAP).

Congratulations to the Class of 2019!

See photos