Published: April 14, 2010

Yesterday, for the first time, Colorado Law School presented the Clifford Calhoun Public Interest Award to a student; not just one student, but two deserving students – Erica Chavez ’10 and Abbie Johnson ’10.The award is presented to "persons who contribute to the public service of the law school in the spirit and tradition of the contributions Professor Clifford Calhoun made in his 29-year Colorado Law School career." Professor Calhoun was a member of the Colorado Law faculty, Associate Dean, and Acting Dean. Following a welcoming from Dean David Getches at the Award Luncheon, Professor Melissa Hart, Public Interest Students Association Co-President Heather Strack ’11, and alumni Dan Pabon ’05 and Laura Sturges ’05 spoke to the audience about the importance of public service.Those students who had completed their Public Service Pledge hours were recognized:500 or More HoursMathew MunchErica BaastenElaina Shively400 or More HoursAshley CampbellJeff Rezmovic300 or More HoursJon FeeTiffany GengelbackStephanie KananPatrick Sherry200 or More HoursChristopher AchatzChristopher CobleKristina GlaweNathan OjanenNatalie PuseyJonathan White100 or More HoursAndrea AseffRisa BorowickAbbie John Kevin McAdamKimberly RoyOlena RuthVeronique Van Ghenn50 or More HoursStuart GillespieSarah LamborneSarah NovotnyJeffrey O’HolleranBlake ReidJonathan RivinusKathryn Urbanowiczswfobject.registerObject("player","9.0.98","expressInstall.swf");Get Flash to see this player.