Published: March 31, 2010

Of the four 2010 Denver Bar Association annual award recipients, three are Colorado Law alumni. Congratulations to these outstanding alumni: Mark Fogg ’79, Shareholder at Kennedy Childs & Fogg, will receive the DBA’s Award of Merit. The Award of Merit recognizes outstanding contributions made by a DBA member to the DBA and the profession. Larry Naves ’74, Chief Judge of 2nd Judicial District Court, will receive the DBA’s Judicial Excellence. Judicial Excellence honors a DBA member of the judiciary for extraordinary service or exceptional contributions to the improvement of the judicial system.Kara Veitch ’00, Shareholder at Isaacson Rosenbaum, will receive the DBA’s Young Lawyer of the Year. Young Lawyer of the Year honors a member of the DBA who is under 37 or has been practicing law less than three years, and has made outstanding contributions to the community and the interests of young lawyers in the Denver metro area.Winners will receive their awards at the DBA’s annual party on June 8 at the Curtis Hotel: call 303-860-0608 to register.