ASCOM ANTH APPM AAH ALC
CAS APS ATOC BCHM CHEM
CINE CLAS EBIO ECON ENGL
ENVS ETHN FRIT GEOG GEOL
GSLL HIST HUMN IPHY IAFS
JWST LING MATH MCDB PHIL
PHYS PSCI PSYC RLST SOCY
SPAN SLHS THDN WGST OTHER

 

A&S Communications Department

Primary Contact
Clint Talbott
Director of Communications and External Relations
Editor, Colorado Arts and Sciences Magazine
Phone: 303-492-6111
Email: clint.talbott@colorado.edu

Secondary Contacts

Cay Leytham-Powell
Senior Communications Specialist
Phone: 303-492-6393
Email: caitlyn.leythampowell@colorado.edu 

Tim Grassley
Communications Manager for Student Success
Phone: 303-492-5340
Email: timothy.grassley@colorado.edu

Alexandra Steele
Web and Publications Design Coordinator
Phone: 303-735-5880
Email: alexandra.steele@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Anthropology (ANTH)

Primary Contact
Renee Kuban​
Front Desk Assisant
Phone: 303-492-2547
Email: Renee.kuban@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook | Twitter | News

Applied Mathematics (APPM)

Primary Contact
VACANT / N/A
Phone:
Email: amassist@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Newsletter

Art and Art History (AAH)

Primary Contact
Kirsten Stoltz
Visiting Artist & Scholar Program Coordinator
Phone: 303-492-2539
Email: kirsten.stoltz@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter

Asian Languages and Civilizations

Primary Contact
Asuka Morley
Administrative and Graduate Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-6639
Email: Asuka.Morley@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Upcoming Events | Faculty News | Student News | Facebook

Asian Studies, Center for

Primary Contact
Danielle Rocheleau Salaz
Executive Director
Phone: 303-735-5312
Email: danielle.salaz@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Liza Williams
CAS Event Coordinator
Phone: 303-735-5122
Email: Liza.Williams@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook | Newsletter

Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences (APS)

Primary Contact
Troy Latta​
Webmaster
Phone: 303-492-8914
Email: Troy.Latta@Colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website

Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (ATOC)

Primary Contact
Laurie Conway
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-6633
Email: laurie.conway@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Twitter

Biochemistry

Primary Contact
VACANT
Phone: N/A
Email: N/A

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | NewsTwitter

Chemistry

Primary Contact
Kayla Jones
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 303-492-4906
Email: chemadmin@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Newsletter

Cinema Studies and Moving Image Arts (CINE)

Primary Contact
Victor Jendras
Lecturer/Media Specialist
Phone: 303-492-7574
Email: victor.jendras@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Aaron Dillon
Asst. Projectionist & Archivist
Email: Aaron.Dillon@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Twitter 

Classics (CLAS)

Primary Contact
Marysia Bachman
Administrative Assistant & Graduate Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-6257
Email: classics@colorado.edu or Marysia.bachman@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook | Newsletter

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (EBIO)

Primary Contact
Katie Clark
Office Manager
Phone: 303-492-3104
Email: Katie.Clark@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | NewsFacebook | Flickr | Vimeo

Economics (ECON)

Primary Contact
Kimberly van Mourik
Web Manager and Graphic Designer
Phone: 303-492-7413
Email: kimberly.vanmourik@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Xavier Gitiaux
Web Assistant
Phone:
Email: xavier.gitiaux@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook | Twitter | News

English (ENGL)

Primary Contact
VACANT
Phone: N/A
Email: N/A

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | Facebook

Environmental Studies (ENVS)

Primary Contact
Kayla Jones​​
Manager of Finance and Operations
Phone: 303-492-5420
Email: Kayla.Jones@Colorado.EDU

Secondary Contact
Myles Maland
External Relations Manager, Masters of the Environmental program
Phone: 720-635-6101
Email: myles.maland@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook | Twitter | News

Ethnic Studies (ETHN)

Primary Contact
Joanne Corson​
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 303-492-8852
Email: ethnic.studies@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Virginia Kester-Meyer
Program Manager
Phone: 303-492-4803
Email: virginia.kester-meyer@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook | Twitter | News

French and Italian (FRIT)

Primary Contact
Steve Slater
Graduate Program and Administrative Assistant
Phone: 303-492-7226
Email: Steve.Slater@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook

Geography (GEOG)

Primary Contact
Jeff Nicholson​
Phone: (303) 492-4986
Email: jeff.nicholson@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook | News

Geological Sciences (GEOL)

Primary Contact
Dan Mitchell
IT Specialist
Email: dan.mitchell@Colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Ruth Mansbach
Office Manager
Phone: 303-492-2330
Email: Ruth.Mansbach@Colorado.edu
Email: geoloffice@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News

Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures (GSLL)

Primary Contact
Karen Hawley
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-3529
Email: karen.hawley@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Casey Koehler 
Phone: 303-492-7404
Email: casey.koehler@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News

History (HIST)

Primary Contact
Abi Peters
Undergraduate & Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: 303-492-0931
Email: abigail.peters@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter

Humanities (HUMN)

Primary Contact
Ellen Napodano
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-1665
Email: ellen.napodano@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter

Integrative Physiology (IPHY)

Primary Contact
Leif Saul
Senior Instructor
Phone: 303-735-3783
Email: leif.saul@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Marsha Cook
Graduate Program Administrator
Phone: 303-492-3122
Email: marsha.cook@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | NewsFacebook | Twitter

International Affairs (IAFS)

Primary Contact
Jackie LaMaire
Program Coordinator
Phone: 303-492-7295
Email: jackie.lamaire@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook

Jewish Studies (JWST)

Primary Contact
Linda Park
Program Manager
Phone: 303-492-8698
Email: Linda.Park@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter

Linguistics (LING)

Primary Contact
Chase Raymond
Assistant Professor
Phone: 303-735-4961
Email: chase.raymond@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Laura Michaelis-Cummings
Professor
Phone: 303-492-1990
Email: laura.michaelis@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News

Mathematics (MATH)

Primary Contact
Unknown
Phone:
Email:

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Newsletter

Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology (MCDB)

Primary Contact
Erik Hedl
Information Systems Manager
Phone: 303-492-4535
Email: erik.hedl@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Paul Muhlrad, Ph.D.
Communications Manager
Phone: 303-492-0187
Email: paul.muhlrad@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | NewsTwitter

Philosophy (PHIL)

Primary Contact
Terri Baldridge
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-735-3760
Email: terri.baldridge@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Karen Sites
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 303-492-3172
Email: karen.sites@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News

Physics (PHYS)

Primary Contact
Veronica Lingo
Web/IT/Publications Assistant
Phone: 303-492-6954
Email: veronica.lingo@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter | Vimeo

Political Science (PSCI)

Primary Contact
Carol Bender
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-2980
Email: carol.bender@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Haruko Greeson
Phone: 303-492-7871
Email: Haruko.Greeson@Colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter

Psychology and Neuroscience (PSYC)

Primary Contact
Lily Welch
Assistant to the Chair
Phone: 303-492-7358 
Email: Lily.Welch@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Ernie Mross
IT Professional
Phone: 303-492-3297
Email: Ernest.Mross@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News

Religious Studies (RLST)

Primary Contact
Barbara Middlebrook​
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 303-492-8041
Email: religious.studies@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Adrienne OConnell
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-8042
Email: adrienne.oconnell@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website

Sociology (SOCY)

Primary Contact
Patricia Burton​
Executive Manager
Phone: 303-492-9906
Email: patricia.burton@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Brigitte Sellinger​
Undergraduate Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-6410
Email: brigitte.sellinger@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources

Website | News

Spanish and Portuguese (SPAN)

Primary Contact
Doreen Williams
Program Assistant
Phone: 303-492-2950
Email: delisled@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook

Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences (SLHS)

Primary Contact
Raul San Agustin​
Business Manager
Phone: 303-492-1194
Email: raul.sanagustin@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook

Theatre and Dance (THDN)

Primary Contact
Ondine Geary​ 
Production, Outreach & Engagement Liaison
Email: thdnoutreach@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Erika Randall 
Dept. Chair
Phone: 303-492-1278
Email: Erika.randall@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter | Youtube

Women and Gender Studies (WGST)

Primary Contact
Valerie Bhat
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 303-492-3205
Email: valerie.bhat@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Twitter

Other Communicators 

Bruce D. Benson Center for the Study of Western Civilization

(Includes Conservative Thought and Policy program)

Primary Contact
Lily Welch​
Program Manager
Email: lily.welch@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website

BioFrontiers Institute (BIOFR)

Primary Contact
Lindsay Diamond
Director for Communication
Phone: 303-735-3001
Email: lindsay.diamond@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Twitter

Office for Outreach & Engagement

Primary Contact
Sue Postema Scheeres
Outreach Communications Manager
Phone: 303-492-3949
Email: susan.scheeres@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Emily Musumecci
Outreach Communications Assistant
Phone: 303-492-1073
Email: Emily.musumecci@colorado.edu

Web and social media resources
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Add an Outreach Program
http://outreach.colorado.edu/programs/add-a-program

CU Art Museum – Visual Arts Complex

Jessica Brunecky
Director of Marketing and Membership
Phone: 303-492-3008
Email: jessica.brunecky@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook | Twitter

CU in DC Internship Program

Primary Contact
Serena Leland
Program Director
Phone: 303-492-0576
Email: Serena.Leland@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Bud Coleman
Director
Phone: 303-492-5809
Email: bud.coleman@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website

Brakhage Center (BRAK)

Primary Contact
Eric Coombs
Academic Assistant
Phone: 303-735-1021
Email: brakhagecenter@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Twitter 

Graduate School

Primary Contact
Janet Braccio
Director of Communications
Phone: 303-499-9031 (mobile)
Email: Janet.Braccio@Colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | News | Facebook | Twitter

University Libraries (LIBR)

Primary Contact
Deirdre O. Keating
Libraries Communications Manager
Phone: 303-492-8302
Email: deirdre.keating@colorado.edu

Secondary Contact
Claire Woodcock
Communications Specialist
Phone: 303-735-6029
Email: claire.woodcock@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | NewsFacebook | Twitter | Youtube

Center of the American West (CWST)

Primary Contact
Honey Ashenbrenner
Art Director/Marketing & Communications Specialist
Phone: 303-492-4067
Email: graphics@centerwest.org

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | Facebook | Twitter | News

Strategic Media Relations

Primary Contact
Julie Poppen
Director of News Services
Phone: 303-492-4007
Email:  julie.poppen@colorado.edu

Secondary Contacts
Andrew Sorensen
Media Relations Manager
Beat: Economics
Phone: 303-492-3114
Email: andrew.sorensen@colorado.edu

VACANT
Beat: Environmental Sciences (ATOC, BCHM, CHEM, EBIO, ENVS, GEOG)
Phone: TBD
Email: TBD

Lisa Marshall
Senior Science Editor
Beat: Health and Society (ETHN, IAFS, IPHY, LING, MCDB, PSCI, PSYC, SOCS, SLHS, WGST)
Phone: 303-492-3115
Email: lisa.marshall@colorado.edu

VACANT
Beat: Arts and Humanities (AAH, ALC, CINE, CLAS, ENGL, FRIT, GSLL, HIST, HUMN, JWST, PHIL, RLST, SPAN, THDN)
Phone: TBD
Email: TBD

Dan Strain
Science Writer
Beat: Physical Sciences (ANTH, APPM, APS, GEOL, MATH, PHYS)
Phone: 303-735-5875
Email: daniel.strain@colorado.edu

Web and Social Media Resources
Website | CU Boulder Today | For MediaFacebook | Twitter