coffee hour thumbnail

First Undergraduate Coffee Hour

April 19, 2018

On Wednesday, April 18, the Political Science Department hosted its first annual Undergraduate Coffee Hour. Since connecting outside the formal setting of the classroom can be difficult, the event gave undergraduate students the opportunity to network with faculty, graduate students, and other students outside of class. Discussions ranged from current... Read more »
kimberlee thumbnail

Kimberlee Chang Receives NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

April 19, 2018

Kimberlee Chang works with Dr. Krister Andersson to examine how governance institutions facilitate sustainable resource use by local communities. In her project funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP), she asks the research question "How do diverse communities work together to overcome common collective action... Read more »

Who is in the Political Science Club?

April 18, 2018

For Harper Scott Martin, politics have always been a major passion. “I grew up on Capitol Hill so since a very young age I was sort of indoctrinated into caring about politics, and it hasn’t gone away,” he explained. After learning about Scott Martin’s impressive history with politics, it’s easy... Read more »

CU Students at WPSA

April 13, 2018

On March 29th-31st, three CU Boulder students presented at the 2018 Annual Meeting of the Western Political Science Association . The conference took place in San Francisco, California, and gives students an opportunity to show off their own research. To present their research each student made posters jam packed with... Read more »

CU Undergrads at MPSA

April 12, 2018

On April 5th-8th three CU Boulder students presented at the 76th annual Midwest Political Science Association conference . The conference took place in Chicago, Illinois, and gives students an opportunity to show off their own research. To present their research each student made posters jam packed with information. In order... Read more »
Dr. Mathias Delori

Visiting Scholar Dr. Mathias Delori

March 12, 2018

As part of the FIRST Program through CU Boulder, Dr. Mathias Delori will be a visiting scholar here at CU during the summer. He will be teaching PSCI 3143-200. Course Information Learn About the FIRST ProgramRead more »
Joe Jupille

CU Connections: Joe Jupille

March 1, 2018

Read more about our Political Science Professor, Joe Jupille, and his involvement in the CU athletics department. His spotlight article is linked here .Read more »

UndocuAllies at CU Boulder

Feb. 19, 2018

The Political Science Department stands in solidarity with undocumented students, staff, and their families at CU Boulder. We value their contributions and committment to our campus and communities, and are stronger because of them. Accessable Resources Provided Through the University: Information for DACA and ASSET Recipients Mental Health Resources O... Read more »
photo 2

Candidate Joe Neguse Visits with Political Science Club

Feb. 5, 2018

In February of 2018, Joe Neguse visited the CU Political Science Club to discuss his experience in Colorado politics. Joe is both a CU alumnus and former Regent at the University, a position that he held while still in law school. In the time since, he co founded New Era... Read more »

Grad students find support, guidance in Dissertation Proposal Workshop

Jan. 3, 2018

Writing a dissertation proposal is an important step toward the dissertation itself, but the process of researching and writing one can be a difficult transition time for many graduate students. For their first years of graduate school, students adhere to a structured coursework schedule with deadlines from their advisors, the... Read more »