The College of Arts and Sciences at CU Boulder contains 39 departments and programs, ranging from dance to physics.

More information about each department can be found on the main website, but below is a quick departmental listing:

Arts & Humanities Natural Sciences Social Sciences

Arts & Humanities

Unit Name Website URL Office Location
Art Practices & Art History colorado.edu/artandarthistory/ VAC 330
Asian Languages & Civilizations colorado.edu/alc/ HUMN 240A
Cinema Studies & Moving Image Arts colorado.edu/cinemastudies/ ATLAS 327
Classics colorado.edu/classics/ HUMN 340
English colorado.edu/english/ HLMS 101
French & Italian colorado.edu/frenchitalian/ HUMN 340
Germanic & Slavic Languages & Literatures colorado.edu/gsll/ MKNA 129
History colorado.edu/history/ HLMS 204
Humanities colorado.edu/humanities/ 1201 17th St
Jewish Studies colorado.edu/jewishstudies/ UCLB A3
Philosophy colorado.edu/philosophy/ HLMS 169
Religious Studies colorado.edu/rlst/ HUMN 240
Spanish & Portuguese colorado.edu/spanish/ MKNA 126
Theatre & Dance colorado.edu/theatredance/ THTR C132

Natural Sciences

Department Website Office Location
Applied Math* colorado.edu/amath/ ECOT 222
Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences colorado.edu/aps/ DUAN E226
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences colorado.edu/atoc/ SEEC 226
Biochemistry colorado.edu/biochemistry/ JSCBB C221
Chemistry colorado.edu/chemistry/ CHEM 100
Computer Science** colorado.edu/cs/current-students/undergraduate-students/ba-degree  
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology colorado.edu/ebio/ RAMY N122
Environmental Studies colorado.edu/envs/ MacAllister/SEEC
Geography colorado.edu/geography/ GUGG 110
Geological Sciences colorado.edu/geologicalsciences/ BESC 285
Integrative Physiology colorado.edu/iphy/ CLRE 114
Mathematics colorado.edu/math/ MATH 260
Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology colorado.edu/mcdb/ PORT A1B43
Physics colorado.edu/physics/ DUAN E1B32
Psychology & Neuroscience colorado.edu/psych-neuro/ MUEN D244

Social Sciences

Unit Name Website URL Office Location
Anthropology colorado.edu/anthropology/ HALE 350
Asian Studies colorado.edu/cas/academics/asian-studies-major CASE E330
Economics colorado.edu/economics/ ECON 212
Ethnic Studies colorado.edu/ethnicstudies/ KTCH 184
International Affairs colorado.edu/iafs/ UCLB A5
Linguistics colorado.edu/linguistics/ HLMS 290
Political Science colorado.edu/polisci/ KTCH 115
Sociology colorado.edu/sociology/ KTCH 195
Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences colorado.edu/slhs/ SLHS 201
Women & Gender Studies colorado.edu/wgst/ COTT 104

* = Applied Math is technically in the College of Arts and Sciences, but the undergraduate B.S. degree is managed by the College of Engineering and Applied Science

** = Computer Science is technically in the College of Engineering and Applied Science, but the undergraduate B.A. degree is managed by the College of Arts and Sciences