Published: Dec. 27, 2021 By

Who Received This Email?
We sent this email at 7 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 27, 2021, to Main Campus, degree-seeking undergraduate and graduate students (not law) who had registered or were eligible to register for Spring 2022 classes.

As you prepare for the Spring 2022 semester, please keep the following key dates in mind.*

Monday, Jan. 3

Monday, Jan. 10

Monday, Jan. 17

  • Martin Luther King Jr. holiday (no classes; university closed).

Wednesday, Jan. 19

Wednesday, Jan. 26

Monday, Jan. 31

  • Waitlists are canceled. Students still on the waitlist lose access to that class's online materials, but may be eligible to reserve a seat in the course the next time it's offered.

Friday, Feb. 4

Saturday, Feb. 5

Friday, Feb. 11

Friday, March 18

Monday, March 21–Friday, March 25

  • Spring break (no classes; university closed March 25).

Thursday, April 28

Saturday, April 30–Wednesday, May 4

*These dates apply to Main Campus classes that follow the full-semester start and end dates. For other calendars, see our academic calendar webpage. Deadlines occur at 11:59 p.m. Mountain Time unless otherwise noted.


Office of the Registrar | University of Colorado Boulder
303-492-6970 | registrar@colorado.edu