Summer Session

Summer Session at the University of Colorado Boulder is designed, so students can meet major or minor requirements, take classes from other colleges, enroll in new technical elective courses, register for smaller classes, or accelerate their graduation. Traditional and online courses are offered.

Terms & Courses

Visit the Summer Session website to view course offerings. There are five terms during summer session. Maymester is the first term and students can take one class for 3 hours per day, 5 days a week, for 3 weeks. The college also offers classes during two five-week terms (Terms A and B) as well as an 8-week term (Term C) and a 10-week term (Term D).  See the list of summer terms below:

  • Maymester (Term M) (3 weeks) 
    Runs from mid-May though end of May or beginning of June, depending on year
  • Term A (5 weeks)
    Runs from beginning of June to beginning of July
  • Term C (8 weeks)
    Runs from beginning of June through end of July
  • Term D (10 weeks)
    Runs from beginning of June through beginning of August
  • Term B (5 weeks)
    Runs from beginning of July through beginning of August