The CS Department's Committee on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Accessibility (DEIA) was established in 2021.

Membership for Fall 2023:

  • Jed Brown (Chair)
  • Orit Peleg (sabbatical CY24)
  • Chantel Lehl
  • Ashutosh Trivedi
  • Mirela Alistar
  • Bo Waggoner
  • Supriya Naidu
  • Willem “Vlakkies” Schreuder
  • Prasanth Prahladan
  • Neena Parikh

The DEIA committee is glad to receive comments, suggestions, questions, or feedback. Please do be aware that faculty and staff on the committee are considered mandatory reporters by the Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance, which means that they must report knowledge of incidents related to harassment and discrimination.