The Department of Computer Science was founded in 1970 and incorporated into the College of Engineering and Applied Science in 1980. We offer undergraduate and graduate degree programs, as well as a minor in Computer Science.

Our Students at a Glance 

  • 545 pursuing a Bachelor of Science
  • 766 pursuing a Bachelor of Arts
  • 168 pursuing a master's degree
  • 114 pursuing their PhD

Our Faculty at a Glance

The Bachelor of Science degree in computer science is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET: