Spring 2019

Type Date Who Affiliation Time Place Flyer
  Fri, Jan. 11th Evan Thomas Mortenson Center / Smead Aerospace 12:00 PM DLC
  Mon. Jan. 14 Iain Boyd University of Michigan 12:00 PM DLC
ASV Tues, Jan. 22 Stephen B. Leisenring Colorado PTAC 12:00 PM DLC  
  Wed, Jan. 23 Paul Constantine CU Boulder
Computer Science
12:00 PM DLC
  Thu, Jan. 24 Douglas Fletcher University of Vermont 12:00 PM DLC
  Mon, Jan 28 Ken Jansen Smead Aerospace 12:00 PM DLC  
  Thu, Jan. 31 Missy Cummings Duke University 4:45 PM DLC
  Fri, Feb. 8 Richard Eastes LASP & Florida Space Institute 12:00 PM DLC
  Mon, Feb. 11 Robyn Macdonald University of Minnesota 12:00 PM DLC
  Thurs, Feb 14 Jeff Chancellor Texas A&M 12:00 PM DLC
  Mon, Feb. 18 Zachary Sunberg University of California, Berkeley 12:00 PM DLC
ASV Wed, Feb 20 Katherine E. Mills Office of Research Integrity & Compliance 12:00 PM DLC  
  Fri, Feb 22 Mimi Aung JPL 12:00 PM ECCR 265
  Mon, Feb. 25 Suman Chakravorty Texas A&M 12:00 PM DLC
  Fri, Mar 1 Jan Hesthaven Ecole Polytechnique Federal de Lausanne 3:00 PM ECCR 265
  Mon, Mar 4 Xinzhao Chu Smead Aerospace & CIRES 12:00 PM DLC  
  Wed, Mar 6 Sergio Pellegrino Caltech - Byram Dist. Visiting Professor 12:00 PM DLC
  Thu, Mar 7 Derek Paley University of Maryland 12:00 PM DLC
  Thu, Mar 7 Sara Spangelo & Benjamin Longmier Co-Founders of Swarm 3:00 PM DLC
  Fri, Mar 8 Mariel Borowitz Georgia Tech 12:00 PM DLC
  Mon, Mar 11 Leia Stirling MIT 2:00 PM ECCR 245
  Thurs, Mar 14 Olive Stohlman NASA Langley 4:00 PM DLC
  Fri, Mar 15 Giuseppe Romano MIT 12:00 PM DLC  
  Wed, Mar 20 Jill Seubert JPL 12:00 PM DLC
  Thu, Mar 21 Dennis Kochmann ETH Zurich 12:00 PM Onizuka
  Thu, April 4 Trond Kvamsdal Norwegian University of Science and Technology 4:00 PM Onizuka
  Fri, Apr 5 John Logsdon  George Washington University Space Policy Institute 12:30 PM DLC
  Mon, April 8 Lakshmi Kantha Smead Aerospace 4:00 PM DLC
  Wed, Apr 10 Michael Furlong NASA Ames Intelligent Robotics Group 12:00 PM DLC
  Wed, Apr 17 Christos Vassilicos Imperial College London - AESys Visiting Scholar 12:00 PM DLC
  Wed, Apr 24 Brian Argrow Smead Aerospace 5:00 PM MATH 100

Events tagged with "ASV" are AeroSpace Ventures Professional Development Series Seminars.

 

We are always looking for new seminar speakers, and can use your help. Do you have suggestions for future Smead Aerospace research seminar speakers? If so, please email Lewis Groswald and Lauren Cole with your suggestion and why you think they would be a compelling seminar speaker. The department covers all aspects of a seminar speaker's travel to and from the University.