Spring 2020

Date Who Affiliation Title Time Place
Thu, Jan. 23 Tim Minton Montana State University Studies of Gas-Surface Interactions Applied to Space Technology 10:00 a.m. AERO 111
Fri, Jan. 31 Diane Davis a.i. Solutions The Great Gateway Escape: Departing Flows in Near Rectilinear Halo Orbits 12:30 p.m. AERO 120
Mon, Feb. 10 Steve Nerem Smead Aerospace Satellite Altimeter and Gravity Measurements: What they are telling us about how the Earth is changing 12:30 p.m. AERO 111
Wed, Feb. 12 Monique McClain Purdue University Additive Manufacturing of Viscous Materials: Development and Characterization of 3D Printed Energetic and Composite Structures 4:30 p.m. AERO 114
Fri, Feb. 28 Delores Knipp Smead Aerospace How a CU Space Education Saved the World (REALLY!) and other stories from Space Weather 12:30 p.m. AERO 120
Mon, Mar. 9 Jim Brasseur Smead Aerospace Interscale Turbulence-Chemistry Dynamics with Reduced Basis Representations for Application to LES Modeling 12:30 p.m. AERO 111
Fri, Mar. 13
CANCELLED
Hisham Ali Georgia Tech Magnetohydrodynamics and Planetary Entry 12:30 p.m. AERO 120
Mon, Mar. 16 Louis Stodieck Smead Aerospace Of Mice and Men (and Women): Staying Physically Fit while Travelling in Space 12:30 p.m. AERO 111
Thurs, Apr. 2
CANCELLED
David Goldstein SpaceX   5:30 p.m. AERO 120
Fri, Apr. 3
CANCELLED
Bhavya Lal IDA Science and Technology Policy Institute Space Nuclear Power and Propulsion: History, Challenges and Ways Forward 12:30 p.m. AERO 120
Mon, Apr. 6
STILL ON (TBC)
Dave Klaus Smead Aerospace   12:30 p.m. AERO 111
Fri, Apr. 10
CANCELLED
Naira Hovakimyan University of Illinois Aerial Co-robots of the Future: Safety, Intelligence, Certification 12:30 p.m. AERO 120
Mon, Apr. 13
TBC
Dale Lawrence Smead Aerospace   12:30 p.m. AERO 111
Wed, Apr. 22
CANCELLED
John Junkins Texas A&M   12:30 p.m. AERO 111

We are always looking for new seminar speakers, and can use your help. Do you have suggestions for future Smead Aerospace research seminar speakers? If so, please email Lewis Groswald and Lauren Cole with your suggestion and why you think they would be a compelling seminar speaker. The department covers all aspects of a seminar speaker's travel to and from the University.