Spring 2024

Date Who Affiliation Title Time Location
Fri, Jan. 19 Pete Worden Breakthrough Foundation, Former NASA Ames Head Life in the Universe and Private Sector Space Science Initiatives 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Tue, Jan. 23 Tory Bruno United Launch Alliance CEO The Future of Rocket Technology and the Launch Industry 4:00 p.m. AERO 111
Fri, Jan. 26 Ping Lu San Diego State University Aerospace Guidance: From Apollo to Artemis and Beyond 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Feb. 2 Clare Atzert US Navy Naval Nuclear Propulsion 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Mon, Feb. 19 Christine Hartzell University of Maryland Dust in the (Solar) Wind: Investigations of Orbital Debris and Asteroid Evolution 9:30 a.m. AERO 114
Wed, Feb. 21 Tam Nguyen MIT Lincoln Laboratory Discovery of Faint Space Objects: An Efficient and Versatile Methodology 9:30 a.m. AERO 111
Fri, Feb 23 R. Scott Erwin Air Force Research Laboratory Autonomy, AI, and Space Systems: An AFRL Perspective 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Mar. 1 Daniel Polis Sierra Space Materials Engineering Enabling Space Exploration in the Most Extreme Environments 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Mar. 8 Richard Linares MIT TBA 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Mar. 15 Mike Moreau NASA Goddard TBA 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Apr. 5 Mahmoud Hussein Smead Aerospace TBA 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Apr. 12 Simone D'Amico Stanford Autonomous Miniaturized Distributed Space Systems 10:40 a.m. AERO 120
Fri, Apr. 26 Abigail Juhl Air Force Research Laboratory Controlling Instabilities in Flow with Phononic Subsurfaces 10:40 a.m. AERO 120