Fall 2020

Date Who Affiliation Title Time Registration
Fri, Sept. 4 Allie Anderson Smead Aerospace Measuring and mitigating the effects of spaceflight on human health and performance 12:30 p.m.  
Fri, Sept. 11 Keith Gremban CU Boulder Computer Science Passive and Active Spectrum Sharing 12:30 p.m.  
Fri, Sept. 18 Nisar Ahmed Smead Aerospace Cooperative Bayesian Intelligence for Aerospace Autonomy 12:30 p.m.  
Fri, Sept. 25 Jay McMahon Smead Aerospace Autonomous Guidance, Navigation and Control for Small Body Exploration (and beyond!) 12:30 p.m.  
Tue, Oct. 13 Mark Sirangelo Smead Aerospace The Creation, Mission and Future of the United States Space Force - Part 1 4:00 p.m.  
Fri, Oct. 16 James Head Brown University Increasing Science Capabilities in the Apollo Lunar Exploration Program 12:30 p.m.  

Tue, Nov. 3

Donna Gerren, Bobby Hodgkinson, Nicholas Rainville. Smead Aerospace  

4:30 p.m. - 6:15 p.m.

Zoom RSVP
Fri, Nov. 6 Hisham Ali Georgia Tech Magnetohydrodynamics and Planetary Entry 12:30 p.m. Zoom RSVP
Tue, Nov. 10 Mark Sirangelo Smead Aerospace The Creation, Mission and Future of the United States Space Force - Part 2 4:00 p.m. Zoom RSVP
Fri, Nov 13 Alireza Doostan Smead Aerospace Uncertainty Quantification and Data Management in Complex System Modeling: A Multi-fidelity Approach 12:30 p.m. Zoom RSVP

Tue, Dec 1

Kathryn Wingate, John Mah Smead Aerospace   4:30 p.m. - 5:45 p.m Zoom RSVP
Fri, Dec 4 Delores Knipp Smead Aerospace TBA 12:30 p.m. Zoom RSVP

We are always looking for new seminar speakers, and can use your help. Do you have suggestions for future Smead Aerospace research seminar speakers? If so, please email Lauren Cole with your suggestion. The department covers all aspects of a seminar speaker's travel to and from the University.