The third annual CU Wind Team participating in the Department of Energy’s Collegiate Wind Competition will compete in three distinct segments: designing a small-scale offshore wind turbine abiding to various design constraints (including active pitching and automatic controls), financially optimizing a theoretical offshore wind farm while considering environmental mitigation strategies and promoting the exciting future of wind energy to local K-12 and CU communities. 


Department of Energy’s Collegiate Wind Competition


Roark Lanning

Team Members

  • Rhett Nutter
  • Luis Munoz
  • Chris Holladay
  • Will McConnell
  • Jeremiah Pare
  • Ryan Tasto
  • Ethan Smith
  • Regan Barton
  • Ariana Carmody
  • Heather Walker
  • Amanda Shields
  • Lauren Mullen
  • Ryan Stoltz

Project Links

Back to All Projects