Brittany Earle and Jeni Sorli

Brittany Earle and Jeni Sorli Win Goldwater Scholarships

April 12, 2013

Undergraduate students Brittany Earle and Jeni Sorli have been selected to receive prestigious national Goldwater Scholarships. Only three such scholarships were awarded to CU-Boulder students this year. The scholarships are worth up to $7,500 and recognize sophomores and juniors who have achieved high academic merit and who are expected to...

Justine Roberts

Justine Roberts Awarded Whitaker Fellowship

April 4, 2013

Congratulations to graduate student Justine Roberts, who received post-doctoral funding as a Whitaker Scholar to develop and investigate controlled release of biologics (drugs) from hydrogels for chronic wound healing with Laura Poole-Warren and Penny Martens at the University of New South Wales in Australia. Justine is currently advised by Stephanie...

Staci Van Norman

Staci Van Norman Wins Third in Poster Contest

Jan. 4, 2013

Staci Van Norman, a graduate student in the Weimer group, won third prize at the Particle Technology Forum poster session at the AIChE National Conference for her poster titled “Thin Film, Big Difference – Atomic Layer Deposition Functionalized Oxide and Polymer Particles."

Kayla Weston takes 1st Place in the large Fuels, Petrochemicals and Energy poster competition at the 2012 AIChE National Conference

Jan. 4, 2013

Kayla Weston, an undergraduate junior conducting research in the labs of Al Weimer, won for her poster titled “A Comparison of Two-step Concentrated Solarthermal Water Splitting Materials”. Congratulations to her Ph.D. student mentor, Christopher Muhich, as well.

Aaron Palumbo

Aaron Palumbo Awarded Second Prize in Poster Contest

Jan. 4, 2013

Aaron Palumbo, a graduate student in the Weimer group, won second prize in the Sustainability and Sustainable Biorefineries poster session at the 2012 AIChE National Conference for his poster titled “Co-utilization of Methane in Steam-biomass Gasification using Concentrated Solar Energy."

Saikripa Radhakrishnan

Saikripa Radhakrishnan Wins Genentech Outstanding Student Award

Jan. 4, 2013

Congratulations to junior Saikripa Radhakrishnan, who won the 2012-13 Genentech Outstanding Student Award. This award includes both a cash prize and an optional summer internship. No stranger to awards, Sai has also been the recipient of a Goldwater Scholarship . Sai has been conducting undergrad research in the labs of...

Tyler Martin

Tyler Martin Awarded Teets Family Endowed Doctoral Fellowship

Nov. 10, 2012

Tyler Martin, a second year graduate student in the Jayaraman research group, was awarded the Teets Family Endowed Doctoral Fellowship by the College of Engineering and Applied Science.