Published: July 22, 2013

Will Medlin and Arthi JayaramanAssociate Professor Will Medlin and Patten Assistant Professor Arthi Jayaraman were both recipients of a 2013 Provost Faculty Achievement Award

Provost's Faculty Achievement Awards are presented annually to selected faculty who have offered recent significant publication or creative contributions in their academic fields. One award is designed for untenured faculty who are one or two years away from tenure review; a second award is for associate professors who are one to seven years past tenure. 

Each awardee receives a research grant and a plaque recognizing his or her achievement.