Published: April 26, 2013

Kristi AnsethDistinguished Professor Kristi Anseth was awarded the 2013 Hazel Barnes Prize, the highest recognition given to a CU Boulder faculty member for research and teaching. 

Past department recipients of the Hazel Barnes Prize include John Falconer in 2008 and Klaus Timmerhaus in 1992.

Chemical and Biological Engineering faculty have now received this honor 3 of the 22 times it has been awarded.