Graduate Program Administration

Image of Carol Wessman
Carol A. Wessman
Environmental Studies
Penny Bates Headshot
Penny Bates
Undergraduate and Graduate Program Coordinator
Environmental Studies

Graduate Committee for MS and PhD

Guidance Documents & Forms

MS Curriculum

MS Program Overview

MS/PhD First Year Guidance Committee Procedure

MS Coursework Requirements

MS Program Milestones

MS Thesis Requirements

MS Dual Degree Internship Option

PhD Curriculum

PhD Program Overview

MS/PhD First Year Guidance Committee Procedure

PhD Coursework Requirements

PhD Program Milestones

PhD Preliminary Exam Procedures

PhD Prospectus Exam Procedures

PhD Dissertation Procedures

PhD Program Logistics Cheat Sheet


ENVS MS and PhD Annual Progress Report

Responsibilities of Faculty Advisors of ENVS Graduate Students

Graduate Student Support

Within the department

The Director of Graduate Studies, the ENVS Program Director, and members of the Graduate Committee are available to talk about any problems or concerns that graduate students might be facing. Students may request that this meeting be kept confidential.

Campus Resources

The Graduate School maintains an updated list of resources to support graduate students, including resources assist with conflict resolution, health and wellness, and opportunities to get involved in the campus community.

Graduate Student Survival Guide Zine
Visit their website for more information, or download the PDF Zines below

 CRC Zine, Fall 2018