Dennis Akos and Allie Anderson

Akos, Anderson named 2020 Research & Innovation Office Faculty Fellows

Dec. 2, 2019

The Research & Innovation Office has announced the 2020 RIO Faculty Fellows , which is comprised of 13 of CU Boulder’s most promising faculty. Two members of the Ann and H.J. Smead Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences were named to the program: Professor Dennis Akos and Assistant Professor Allie Anderson...

Mark Moretto and Ryan Blay

Aviation Week honors two students as aerospace leaders

Jan. 30, 2019

University of Colorado Boulder aerospace graduate students Ryan Blay and Mark Moretto have been announced as 2019 recipients of the Aviation Week Network “Tomorrow’s Technology Leaders: The 20 Twenties" honors. The program, a collaboration of Aviation Week and the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), recognizes students earning STEM...