Published: Dec. 2, 2019
Dennis Akos and Allie Anderson

The Research & Innovation Office has announced the 2020 RIO Faculty Fellows, which is comprised of 13 of CU Boulder’s most promising faculty. Two members of the Ann and H.J. Smead Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences were named to the program: Professor Dennis Akos and Assistant Professor Allie Anderson.

The group of 13 reflects the diversity of expertise, research, scholarship and creative works taking place across campus.

The RIO Faculty Fellows program supports faculty in achieving their research goals and promotes collaboration by “shrinking the campus.” This is done by cultivating a community of diverse, creative research leaders to help drive collaboration and innovation across the university, and includes a series of intensive research leadership retreats.

Read more about the program on RIO's website.