Published: Feb. 6, 2019

Congratulations to the winners of the 5th Annual Researchpalooza! The one-day summit featured a series of 10-minute lightning presentations by students and faculty on their research.

Missed the event? Videos of the talks are available to watch, broken out into three segments: Morning, Afternoon, and the Lunch Keynote given by Sergio Pellegrino of Caltech and the inaugural Michael M. Byram Distinguished Visiting Professor.

The first, second, and third placing student presenters are below:

Collage of the three winners.
From left -  Scott Carnahan, Aly Badran, CK Venigalla

  1. Scott Carnahan
    Astrodynamics and Satellite Navigation
    “Simulating Infrared Vision for Space Robots”

  2. Aly Badran
    Aerospace Engineering Systems
    “Deep Learning CT Image Segmentations of High Temperature Ceramic Matrix Composites”

  3. CK Venigalla
    Astrodynamics and Satellite Navigation
    “Multi-Spacecraft Trajectory Coordination Using Reachable Sets”