Published: Jan. 10, 2018
Aaron Aboaf and Luke Bury

University of Colorado Boulder aerospace students Aaron Aboaf and Luke Bury are being recognized as "Tomorrow's Engineering Leaders: The 20 Twenties," an annual awards program from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics' and Aviation Week.

The awards recognize 20 top science, technology, engineering, and math students each year, who are nominated by their universities on the basis of academic performance, civic contribution, and research or design projects.

2018 marks the fifth year in a row CU Boulder Smead Aerospace has had multiple students named to the Twenty 20s list.

Aboaf, a senior, was nominated by Professor Scott Palo and Bury, a PhD student, was nominated by Assistant Professor Jay McMahon.

The winners will be honored during Aviation Week’s 61st Annual Laureates Awards celebration in March in Washington, DC.

Find out more at Aviation Week