Graduate student Taylor Lonner dons a virtual reality headset inside the Tilt-Translation Sled, a machine that, in experiments, can mimic the motion of ocean waves.

With space travel comes motion sickness. These engineers want to help

In a corner room of the Aerospace Engineering Sciences Building at CU Boulder, Torin Clark is about to go for a ride. The associate professor straps himself into what looks like an intimidating dentist’s chair perched on metal scaffolding, which, in turn, rests on a circular base. The whole set...

CU Boulder from the air.
Seminar: Assured Autonomy for Learning-enabled Systems - Mar. 4
Spencer Dansereau
Pollution to production: student startup transforms CO2 into aerospace hardware
Rendering of OSIRIS-REx at Bennu
Seminar - OSIRIS-REx: To Bennu and Back - Mar. 15
Hisham Ali
CU Boulder hypersonics research spotlighted by The Economist