Colorado state law requires that students who were assigned male at birth and are between the ages of 17 years, 9 months and 25 years old must certify that they've registered with the U.S. Selective Service System before they're allowed to enroll in classes at a state-supported institution (Colorado Senate Bill 03-255).
For more information, see the Selective Service System's Who Must Register page.
MTF-spectrum identifying and transitioning students who are still legally male will need to register in the same way as anyone else legally male. For FTM-spectrum identifying and transitioning students, you must register as soon as possible after you change your gender marker at the university. For more information, see the Center for Inclusion and Social Change's Legal Name/Gender Change page.
To fulfill this requirement, two steps must be completed by the sixth Wednesday of the term. Failure to submit this form will result in a hold being placed on your account, preventing you from enrolling in classes. Conscientious objectors are still required to register with the Selective Service System.
Office of the Registrar staff will manually remove the hold from your account one business day after you complete step two.