Selection committees for the DEAA and RAA consider all nominations carefully before recommending winners for dean approval.

DEAA Selection Committee

  • Ron Blackwelder, chair (AeroEngr'64)
  • Cheryl English (ArchEngr'81)
  • Mike McAtee (ChemEngr'84)
  • Doug Smith (CivEngr'71, MS'75)
  • Jill Tietjen (Past award winner, past faculty)
  • Kristin Thunhorst (MChemEngr'95, PhD'98)
  • Kathryn Tobey (ChemEngr'84, MA'94) 

RAA Selection Committee

  • Jon Goldsmith (MechEngr'07, MEngrMgmt'14)
  • Lilly Herrick-Reynolds (MechEngr'16)
  • Erik Magnuson (ChemEngr'17)
  • Sydney Sloan (ApMath'16)