Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering is a dynamic, ever-changing field. To keep up with industry needs, we have enlisted the help of an Industrial Advisory Board (IAB), which periodically reviews our educational program, provides feedback and makes suggestions for further improvements.

The advisory board includes ECEE alumni from both the undergraduate and graduate programs who are now in leadership positions in companies. Current and past board members have generously contributed their time, unique skills and perspectives to a variety of collaborative pursuits with faculty and staff.

With the department already implementing many of their recommended strategies, the Industrial Advisory Board will remain actively involved in evaluating their success, as well as helping develop and drive future initiatives.

Board Members

  • Steve Battel, Battel Engineering
  • Matthias Brehler, Senior Director of Engineering, Qualcomm
  • Michael Gazarik, Vice President of Engineering, Ball Corp.
  • Christopher Herring, Lockheed Martin
  • Bruce Holland, CEO, Incubix
  • Andrew Kravitz, Flow Transmitter Marketing Manager, Emerson
  • Craig McAnally, Emerson - Director, Transmitter Technology
  • Ram Naranswamy, President, Teaq LLC
  • William Radich, Managing Technologist of Custom Signal Processing, Seagate
  • Roger Hall, General Manager of Defense and Aerospace, Qorvo
  • Tim Stelzer, National Instruments - Section Manager, Academic R&D