Published: Aug. 8, 2019
The group being recognized at the conference.

Congratulations to Aaron Aboaf, Nicholas Renninger, and Lara Lufkin, who earned 2nd place in the student competition at the 2019 AIAA / Utah State University Conference on Small Satellites.

The trio's presentation, Design of an In-Situ Sensor Package to Track CubeSat Deployments, grew out of their 2018-2019 senior design project: Visual Approximation of Nanosat Trajectories to Augment Ground-based Estimation (VANTAGE).

Each of the competing groups were required to submit a technical paper and make a presentation before a panel of judges.