Published: Nov. 3, 2010

Congratulations to the following CU student performers and their teachers for winning the following awards at the MTNA (Music Teachers National Association) state competition. The competition is open to anyone in the State of Colorado and winners will advance to the Division Competition in January in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

Senior Piano
Alternate: Ambrose Soehn (Doris Pridonoff Lehnert)

Young Artist Piano
Winner: Kevin Lufkin (David Korevaar)

Young Artist Strings
Winner:  Andrew Briggs (Judith Glyde)
Alternate: Kimberly Patterson (Judith Glyde)

Chamber Music
Winner: Anasazi String Quartet (Erika Eckert)
Alternate: Zenobia Winds (Yoshiyuki Ishikawa)
Honorable mention: Altamira String Quartet (Erika Eckert)