A. David Hill Scholarship Fund   

Established by Richard L. Knowlton out of his great respect for his former teammate Professor Emeritus A. David Hill and the way Professor Hill distinguished himself in the field of Geography, a subject very important to Mr. Knowlton. Applicant must be a full-time senior majoring in Geography, and have a minimum GPA of 3.0 in Geography. Scholarship is based on merit and demonstrated financial eligibility.  $1000 (split equally between Fall and Spring tuition).

Albert W. Smith Geography Scholarship

Established in 1983 to honor Professor Smith at his retirement from the Geography Department faculty after thirty-one years of service to the University. Applicant must be a full-time senior majoring in Geography. Award is based on academic performance. $1000 (credited toward Fall tuitiion).

von Dreden Undergraduate Research Fellowship

Established by Katherine and Frank Baxter in honor of Katherine’s parents, Barbara von Dreden (CU class of 1940) and Karl Stacey (CU class of 1936). This fellowship is designed to support Geography majors interested in developing their research skills, through mentored research with Department faculty.    

Theodore C Myers Memorial Scholarship

Named in honor of long-time geography instructor Ted Myers. Scholarship is awarded to the undergraduate student with the most exceptional honors thesis.

Digital Globe Foundation Chuck Chaapel Memorial Award

Digital Globe captures and sells multi-resolution satellite imagery and geospatial content, operating civilian remote sensing platforms.  The company maintains current and historical geospatial imagery collections, and creates specialized map and imagery products using state-of-the-art spatial analysis and cartography. Junior and Senior geography majors concentrating in GIS, Remote Sensing, Spatial Analysis or Cartography and who intend to pursue a career in geospatial sciences are eligible for this award. Call for Applications