Composers Undine Smith Moore, Valerie Capers, Zenobia Powell Perry, Mable Bailey, and Dorothy Rudd Moore

The AMRC provides grants, scholarships, and awards to support both institutionally-affiliated and independent scholars working on American music research.  The George Lynn Award for Research and Performance, the AMRC Visiting Fellow Travel Grant, and several scholarships for College of Music students are examples how research is made possible through the AMRC.  Visiting scholars and the public are always welcome to visit by appointment. Highlighted below are examples of research students are doing from the AMRC collections.  

Student Research