The UAS Advisory Comittee (UAC) is made up of members of many disciplines, all of whom have significant experience and expertise in areas of UAS operations, safety, and risk management:

  • Dan Jones, Associate Vice Chancellor for Integrity, Safety, and Compliance
  • John Reuter, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research Integrity and Compliance
  • Dan Hesselius, Director of Flight Operations
  • Brian Painter, CU Police Department
  • Brian Argrow, Professor and Department Chair, Aerospace Engineering Sciences
  • Eric Frew, Professor and Associate Chair for Department Affairs, Aerospace Engineering Sciences
  • Brett Melbourne, Associate Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology 
  • Colin Spaulding, Student Affairs Representative
  • Chadd Medina, Risk Management
  • Bruce Vaughn, Research Associate, Institude of Arctic and Alpine Research (INSTAAR)
  • Cheryl Barbour, CUUF Committee Chair

The UAC serves strictly an advisory role and advises the Director of Flight Operations and Associate Vice Chancellor on UAS policy.