The Arts and Sciences Faculty Senate is the primary representative body for the faculty of the College of Arts and Sciences. It participates fully in the governance of the College in consonance with the Laws of the Regents, including all matters of educational policy, academic ethics, faculty appointments, promotion and tenure, budgetary review, the selection of administrators and other policies concerning the general academic welfare.

The ASFS represents the views and interests of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences. It is composed of representatives elected by their primary units who meet monthly to provide counsel and advice to the Dean and to consider, initiate and decide matters of College policy, make proposals, and set guidelines. The ASFS does much of its work through its seven standing committees: Budget, Curriculum, Diversity, Grievance, Online Education, Personnel, and Planning.

Chair: Andy Cowell
Administrator: Karalyn Wright