The stars of tomorrow are on stage today at CU Boulder. The students of the College of Music present works old and new for the degree qualifying recitals. Unless noted, most recitals happen on campus at the Imig Music building, are free and open to the public. Join us.

Students scheduling recitals, for scheduling and promotional information please visit this page.

Friday, September 21, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Emily Skeen, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Mary Evans, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Master Student Recital: Olivia Richardson, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Hugh Ragin, trumpet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, October 5, 2018

Senior Student Recital: William Bond, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, October 12, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Kristina Nelson, bassoon
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Xinqu Li, piano
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall (C199)

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Jay Million, bassoon
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Hannah Rudy, conducting
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Aric Vyhmeister, piano
4:30 p.m., Chamber Hall (C199)

Masters Student Recital: Ellen Kennedy, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Junior Student Recital: Anoushka Divekar, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall (C199)

Doctoral Student Recital: Barbara Noyes, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall
Learn more about this recital

Friday, October 19, 2018

Senior Student Recital: Rachel Wood, clarinet
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Robert Hjelmstad, piano
4:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Friday, October 26, 2018

Junior Student Recital: Lindey Hoak, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Artist Diploma Recital: Charles Barnard, cello
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Dual Junior Recital: Lainey Fiesel, oboe, and Kaitlin Zadow, bassoon
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master Student Recital: Melinda Ho, trumpet
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Gyungsun Im, bassoon
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: William Combs, trombone
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Paul Kim, violin
2 p.m., Chamber Hall

Senior Student Recital: Ben Garcia, trombone
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Ben Thompson, jazz piano
4:30 p.m., Macky Jazz Ensemble Room

Monday, November 5, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Nathalia Kato, piano
7:30 p.m., Macky Jazz Ensemble Room

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Junior Recital: Alice Gehr, trombone
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Nathalia Kato, piano
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Master's Student Recital: Seth Bixler, violin
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Friday, November 9, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Madeleine Vande Polder, piano
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Junior Student Recital: Sarah Voigt, trombone
4:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Junior Student Recital: Jordan Walters, bass
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Monday, November 12, 2018

Junior Student Recital: Sophia Zervas, soprano
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Dual Junior Recital: Sophia Zervas, soprano, and Paul Reynerson, tenor
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall (C199)

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Guest Recital: Stijn DeCock, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Junior Student Recital: Lauren Humphrey, tuba
7:30 p.m., Chamber hall

Friday, November 16, 2018

Senior Student Recital: Indigo Fischer, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Megan Healy, violin
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Jacob Baker, tenor
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Junior Student Recital: Ruyang Zou, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Erin Hodgson, soprano
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Friday, November 30, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Melinda Ho, trumpet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Master's Student Recital: Abigail Dreher, viola
4:30 p.m., Chamber Hall 

Junior Student Recital: Mara Riley, flute
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall (C199)

Monday, December 1, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Michael Meier, saxophone
4:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Marisa Ishikawa, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, December 3, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Erik Erlandson, baritone
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Bryce Bartu, tenor
7:30 p.m., Chamber Hall (C199)

Doctoral Student Recital: Ryan Spencer, trumpet
7:30 p.m., Calvary Baptist Church

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Doctoral Student Recital: Jonathan Morris, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Aaron Harp, baritone
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, January 27, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Yutaro Yazawa, trombone
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, February 1, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Jade Garcia, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Joshua Wilson, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Jackson Bailey, violin
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Friday, February 8, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Joshua Hall, flute
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, February 15, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Daniel Mills, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Megan Nicolaysen, euphonium
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Helena Schumann, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Leonardo Arguello-Hernandez, jazz bass
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Dual Junior Recital: Mara Riley, soprano, and Lucia Carrera, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, March 1, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Tristan Peterson, tuba
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Dual Junior Recital: Declan Wilcox, trombone, Eva Anashansley, trumpet 
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Rachel Hecht, bassoon
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Lindsie Katz, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Kristen Olsen, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Josh East, horn
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Bachelor of Arts Recital: Gretchen Devereux, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, March 8, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Miranda Stark, saxophone
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Lo-Chien Kao, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Ryan Pride, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, March 22, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Aric Vyhmeister, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Mallory Graves, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Elza Picasso-Hobin, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Rebecca Golub, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Xi Zhang, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Elena Zarecky, tuba
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 8, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Marisa Ishikawa, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Xinqu Li, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Breana McCullough, viola
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Jiahui Sun, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Ryan Grippo, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 15, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Hannah Kennedy, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 19, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Kimberly Bill, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Megan Healy, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Student Recital: Katherine Scholl, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Gabriel Ramos, cello
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Harumi Shiraishi, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall