The stars of tomorrow are on stage today at CU Boulder. The students of the College of Music present works old and new for the degree qualifying recitals. Unless noted, most recitals happen on campus at the Imig Music building, are free and open to the public. Join us.

Students scheduling recitals, for scheduling and promotional information please visit this page.

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Jaryn Danz, viola
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, November 1, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Ernest Carbajal, cello
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, November 8, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Xenia Mathys, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, November 10, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Grace Stringfellow, oboe
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, November 15, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Er-Hsuan Li, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Recital: Tristan Peterson, tuba
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: William Landon, trumpet
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church, 2425 Colorado Ave.

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Samuel Milam, trumpet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, November 17, 2019

Senior Recital: Megan Nicolaysen, euphonium
7:30 p.m., Frasier Meadows Retirement Community

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Doctoral Recital: Mariama Alcantara, violin
7:30 p.m., Grace Lutheran Church, 1001 13th St, Boulder

Junior Student Recital: Kayla Schlieper, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall
Learn more

Thursday, November 21, 2019

Senior Recital: Sophia Wonneberger, viola
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, November 22, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Anastasiia Pavlenko, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Connor Page, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, January 24, 2020

Junior Dual Recital: Karen Buri, trumpet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Master's Recital: Erich Haller, trombone
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Daniel Parks, tenor
7:30 p.m. Grusin Music Hall

Friday, January 31, 2020

Artist Diploma Recital: Alaina Debellevue, voice
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 2, 2020

Senior Recital: Paul Kim, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Recital: Kristina Nelson, bassoon
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Recital: Thomas Maeda, viola
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, February 3, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Stephanie Mientka, viola
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 9, 2020

Senior Recital: Maggie Brady, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Recital: Brittany Bonner, oboe 
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, February 13, 2020

Undergraduate Vocal Scholarship Competition Finals
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, February 14, 2020

Junior Recital: Natalie Smith, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 16, 2020

Junior Recital: Sophia Thaut, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, February 17, 2020

Master's Student Recital: Hannah Kennedy, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Er-Hsuan Li, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, February 21, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Jacob Eichhorn, clarinet
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Recital: Mara Riley, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Senior Recital: Helena Schumann, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Marisa Ishikawa, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Student Recital: Jenna Kramer, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 1, 2020

Dual Junior Recital: Nicole Peters, flute, and Jamyson Lindhorn, saxophone
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Recital: Jessica Lee, cello
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Master's Recital: Lennart Triesschijn, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Recital: Jackson Bailey, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Junior Recital: Curtis Sellers, oboe
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, March 13, 2020

Junior Recital: Diego Bibiano, guitar
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Junior Recital: Douglas Sternberg, bass trombone
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Recital: Holly Sidney, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 15, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Matthew Smiley, jazz bass
2 p.m., Jazz Ensemble Room, Macky Auditorium

Senior Recital: Mark Ivlev, saxophone
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Senior Recital: Jordan Walters, double bass
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, March 30, 2020

Senior Recital: Mallory Graves, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Senior Recital: Lucia Berenice Carrera, mezzo-soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 3, 2020

Senior Recital: Ruyang Zou, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: John Sevy, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Justine Barrera, bass
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Master's Recital: John McColley, harp
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Justin Slaman, clarinet
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: John Sevy, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Master's Recital: Laena Batchelder, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Recital: Sophia Zervas, soprano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Recital: Daniel McIntyre, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 6, 2020

Junior Recital: Nathan Park, trombone
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Nathan Park, trombone
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 10, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Brice Smith, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Pedro d'Avila, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Master's Recital: Sun Mi Jin, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Claire Gunsbury, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Recital: Ethan Lorentz, guitar
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 17, 2020

Junior Recital: Ariel Flach, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 19, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Rachelle Crowell, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Recital: Jacob Eichhorn, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 24, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Jake Saunders, cello
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, April 25, 2020

Master's Recital: Jieun Lee, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Student Recital: Karl Allen, baritone
7:30 p.m., Sacred Heart of Jesus

Master's Recital: Erich Haller, trombone
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 26, 2020

Master's Student Recital: Kenneth Ross, trombone
4:30 p.m., Central Park Bandshell

Master's Recital: Jesus Diaz, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Student Recital: Kamila Dotta, cello
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Artist Diploma Recital: Charles Barnard, cello
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Doctoral Recital: Ethan Lorentz, guitar
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall