The stars of tomorrow are on stage today at CU Boulder. The students of the College of Music present works old and new for the degree qualifying recitals. Unless noted, most recitals happen on campus at the Imig Music building, are free and open to the public. Join us.

Students scheduling recitals, for scheduling and promotional information please visit this page.

Friday, February 1, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Jade Garcia, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Joshua Wilson, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Jackson Bailey, violin
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Friday, February 8, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Joshua Hall, flute
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, February 15, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Daniel Mills, clarinet
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Margaret Brady, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, February 17, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Megan Nicolaysen, euphonium
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Recital: Helena Schumann, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Christian Arguello, tenor
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Leonardo Arguello-Hernandez, jazz bass
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Dual Junior Recital: Mara Riley, soprano, and Lucia Carrera, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, February 22, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Caitlin Stokes, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Anastasiia Pavlenko, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Jenna Kramer, violin
4:30 p.m., Grace Lutheran Church

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Max Mondzac, guitar
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Bryan Chuan, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, March 1, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Tristan Peterson, tuba
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Dual Junior Recital: Declan Wilcox, trombone, Eva Anashansley, trumpet 
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Rachel Hecht, bassoon
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Lindsie Katz, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 3, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Kristen Olsen, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Josh East, horn
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Bachelor of Arts Recital: Gretchen Devereux, violin
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 4, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Madeleine Vande Polder, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Annaka Hogelin, clarinet
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Friday, March 8, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Miranda Stark, saxophone
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Lo-Chien Kao, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Ryan Pride, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, March 11, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Brian Woodbury, jazz trombone
7:30 p.m., Macky Jazz Ensemble Room

Friday, March 15, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Ethan Lorentz, guitar
4:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Doctoral Student Recital: Steven Groth, baritone
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Holly Sidney, violin
​4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall
Learn more

Junior Student Recital: Eleanor Dunlap, double bass
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Yaowen Zhang, bassoon
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Stephanie Mientka, viola
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music

Master's Student Recital: Brittany Bonner, oboe
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, March 22, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Aric Vyhmeister, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 1, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Lennart Triesschijn, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Junior Student Recital: Mallory Graves, percussion
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Elza Picasso-Hobin, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 5, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Matthew Dillon, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Maggie Greenwood, clarinet
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Chamber Recital: Ava Pacheco, violin
2 p.m., CU Art Museum

Senior Recital: Kashmira Tata, violin
4:30 p.m., The Academy

Master's Student Recital: Rebecca Golub, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Elena Zarecky, tuba
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 8, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Marisa Ishikawa, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Julieta Garcia, soprano
7:30 p.m., First Congregational Church of Boulder

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Xinqu Li, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 12, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Christine Honein, soprano
7:30 p.m., Grace Lutheran

Junior Student Recital: Ethan Schuler, bassoon
7:30 p.m., Boulder Piano Gallery

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Breana McCullough, viola
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: John McColley, harp
2 p.m., Mt. Calvary Lutheran

Master's Student Recital: Jiahui Sun, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Ryan Grippo, piano
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 15, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Hannah Kennedy, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Thomas Maeda, viola
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Kwok Lui, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Student Recital: Jonathan Galle, violin
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Maria Wietrzynska, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 19, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Kaleb Chesnic, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Kristin Weber, oboe
4:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Master's Student Recital: Kimberly Bill, violin
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Megan Healy, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Senior Student Recital: Katherine Scholl, flute
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Gabriel Ramos, cello
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Brice Smith, flute
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Grace Harper, violin
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Keith Barnhart, guitar
2 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Master's Student Recital: Chandler Spoon, horn
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Monday, April 22, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Yaowen Zhang, bassoon
6:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Harumi Shiraishi, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Friday, April 26, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Jesus Diaz, piano
7:30 p.m., St. Aidan's Episcopal Church

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Jessie Uhrenbacher, trumpet
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Master's Student Recital: Jessica Lee, cello
4:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Junior Student Recital: Jenna Allen, harp
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Adam Coleman, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Sarah Thune, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, September 15, 2019

Master's Student Recital: Christopher Wright, piano
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: Jake Saunders, cello
7:30 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Saturday, October 12, 2019

Doctoral Student Recital: John Eichhorn, clarinet
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Sunday, October 13, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Sophia Zervas, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall

Doctoral Student Recital: Barbara Noyes, piano
7:30 p.m., grusin Music Hall

Saturday, November 16, 2019

Senior Student Recital: Ruyang Zou, piano
2 p.m., Grusin Music Hall