Published: Jan. 21, 2021

CU Boulder Provost Russell L. Moore today announced four finalists for the position of dean of Colorado Law.

The finalists for the position are:

  • Michèle Alexandre, dean and professor of law, Stetson University College of Law.
  • Johanna Bond, Sydney and Frances Lewis Professor of Law, Washington and Lee University School of Law.
  • Lolita Buckner Inniss, senior associate dean for academic affairs and professor of law, University Distinguished Professor and inaugural Robert G. Storey Distinguished Faculty Fellow, Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law.
  • Sarah Krakoff, Moses Lasky Professor of Law, University of Colorado Law School.

“The committee has selected four outstanding candidates for consideration to serve as dean for our world-class law school,” said Michele Moses, vice provost and associate vice chancellor for faculty affairs and search committee chair.

Finalist interviews will take place virtually in February, including a public session with each candidate. Final dates and times for these sessions are forthcoming. The goal is to name a new dean by the close of the spring 2021 semester.

“I’d like to thank Vice Provost Moses and the committee for their work in selecting this top-notch group of finalists,” said Moore. “I’d also like to thank Dean Jim Anaya for his leadership of Colorado Law during the past four years.”