Published: April 4, 2019

The 2019 BFA Excellence Awards recipients

From left to right: Teresa Foley, Nan Goodman, Erika Randall, Priscilla Craven, Russ Moore, Sarah Krakoff, Paul Beale, Bob Ferry, John Cassano, Jennifer Knight, Russell Cropanzano, Leslie Irvine and Erin Furtak.

The annual Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) Excellence Awards took place Tuesday, April 2, at the University Memorial Center, recognizing faculty members for outstanding work and concerted effort in advancing the mission of the university and the academy at large.

The Excellence Awards are given in three categories. Excellence in Leadership and Service recognizes the importance of leadership and service as indispensable features of faculty responsibilities; Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work recognizes the importance of research, scholarly and creative work as integral parts of faculty achievements; and Excellence in Teaching and Pedagogy recognizes the importance of teaching and mentoring students as significant components of faculty duties.

At the ceremony, the previous year’s Hazel Barnes Prize winner gives a faculty address. On Tuesday evening, Sarah Krakoff, law professor and the 2018 Hazel Barnes Prize winner, was featured. Find more information about the recipients.

2019 Excellence Award Winners

Excellence in Leadership and Service

Paul Beale
Erin Furtak
Leslie Irvine
Erika Randall

Excellence in Research, Scholarly, and Creative Work

John Cassano
Russell Cropanzano
Nan Goodman

Excellence in Teaching and Pedagogy

Priscilla Craven
Teresa Foley
Jennifer Knight