Per Regent Law Article 5 : "Consistent with the governance responsibilities articulated in regent policy 4.A, each school/college/library shall have a faculty governance body. The structure and operating rules shall be determined by the school/college/library faculty." The chairs or their appointees also sit on the BFA Executive Committee and attend Assembly as liaisons. For contact information see below or contact the BFA office for current body representative.

The Faculty Council is the executive body of the CU System Faculty Senate. It initiates recommendations to the president or appropriate administrative officials for submission to the Board of Regents, on matters within the jurisdiction of the Council that are related to educational policy, and the internal and external operation of the University.

The Board of Regents consists of nine members serving staggered six-year terms, one elected from each of Colorado's seven congressional districts and two from the state at-large. The board is charged constitutionally with the general supervision of the university and the exclusive control and direction of all funds of and appropriations to the university, unless otherwise provided by law.

Regent Laws are the laws of the university as directed by the Board of Regents. Regent Policies are the operating policies of the university and include guidelines for implementing the laws of the regents. Currently under legal review.  Administrative Policy Statements are the procedural policies of system administration for implementing the laws and policies of the regents.

Working with the Colorado Commission on Higher Education, we advocate, develop policies and support students to maximize higher education opportunities for all. We believe every Coloradan should have an education beyond high school to pursue their dreams and improve our communities. Read our Master Plan.

Headquartered in the Midwest, the Big Ten Academic Alliance is the nation’s preeminent model for effective collaboration among research universities. For more than half a century, these world-class institutions have advanced their academic missions, generated unique opportunities for students and faculty, and served the common good by sharing expertise, leveraging campus resources, and collaborating on innovative programs. Governed and funded by the Provosts of the member universities, Big Ten Academic Alliance mandates are coordinated by a staff from its Champaign, Illinois headquarters.