Jordan Wirfts-Brock stands in front of her first-place winning project

Jordan Wirfs-Brock wins first Data Visualization Contest

April 13, 2018

Down with data? Check out the interactive exhibit for the inaugural Data Visualization Contest, featuring work by Wirfs-Brock and other graduate students, currently on view at Norlin Library.

Serene Singh

CU Boulder student awarded prestigious Truman Scholarship

April 13, 2018

Serene Singh, a CU Boulder junior majoring in political science and journalism, has won a prestigious Truman Scholarship, an honor that brings with it up to $30K for graduate study.

Students release biodegradable balloons on campus

Katie McQuie wins Leonard Rice Memorial Scholarship

April 12, 2018

The environmental engineering student has won the top prize of the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) of Colorado's Scholarship and Education Foundation.

2018 winners at the Disability Services Awards Ceremony

Disability Services recognizes outstanding work at annual awards ceremony

April 6, 2018

Several campus members were recognized earlier this week at a ceremony aimed at spreading awareness of exceptional work and advocacy, all for the betterment of the student population.

Professor Ruben Donato

Professor to receive scholars of color, distinguished career award

April 6, 2018

The country's largest interdisciplinary research association devoted to education and learning is awarding the 2018 Color Distinguished Career Contribution Award to CU Boulder's Rubén Donato.

A CU Boulder researcher works on a project in a lab.

Prestigious NSF fellowships awarded to graduate students across campus

April 6, 2018

The National Science Foundation has awarded 24 prestigious Graduate Research Fellowships to CU Boulder students, paving the way for them to continue their innovative and impactful research.

A photo shows a part of campus near the UMC.

BFA announces excellence award faculty winners, ceremony April 26

April 6, 2018

A ceremony this month will recognize this year's Boulder Faculty Assembly Excellence Award winners and feature a faculty address by the 2017 Hazel Barnes Prize winner Tom Cech.

Katie Suding

Katherine Suding receives Ecological Society of America award

March 16, 2018

The Ecological Society of America has awarded Katherine N. Suding of INSTAAR and CU Boulder's Ecology and Evolutionary Biology department its Robert H. MacArthur Award.

Diana Maggiore

Diana Maggiore wins Open Educator Award

Feb. 23, 2018

Awarded by CUSG and University Libraries, Maggiore has saved her students money by transitioning from a commercial textbook and homework system to an open educational resource.

Two students pose for a photo in Prague.

9 undergraduates to study abroad this spring thanks to Gilman awards

Jan. 19, 2018

Nine students will study abroad this semester thanks to the prestigious Gilman Scholarship. This group matches the largest number of CU Boulder recipients at one time.