Office for Outreach and Engagement Director David Meens, Dean of Continuing Education Sara Thompson and Provost Russ Moore with 2018 award winners Stacey Forsyth, Amanda Giguere and Michelle Gabrieloff-Parish

CU employees honored for outreach work spanning near and far

April 27, 2018

Three CU Boulder staff members received 2018 awards for their outstanding outreach and engagement work in communities across the state.

Sustainability awards ceremony.

Join the Campus Sustainability Summit April 25

April 23, 2018

Join collaborative breakout sessions, listen in on informative panels and celebrate this year's sustainability award winners at the 25th annual Campus Sustainability Summit. Anyone is welcome to attend portions of interest, and pre-registration is not required.

Duane Physics building and Gamwow Tower

Professors honored for work in cell signals, ultrafast lasers

April 20, 2018

Two CU Boulder scientists are among the latest group of scientists, politicians, artists and more elected to the prestigious American Academy of Arts and Science.

Buffalo statues for the Marinus Smith Award

Laying the foundation for student success: Marinus Smith awardees honored

April 20, 2018

Twenty-eight faculty and staff members received the Marinus Smith Award this week, presented to nominated employees who have made a positive impact on the lives of CU Boulder students.

CU Athletic's Indoor Practice Facility features solar panels on its roof

Xcel Energy honors CU Boulder for energy-efficient design efforts

April 20, 2018

One of 13 Colorado organizations recognized this month, CU Boulder received the Energy Design Assistance Achievement Award for its sustainable building practices.

Students release biodegradable balloons as part of class project

CU's inaugural science, engineering policy fellowship winners announced

April 17, 2018

Michelle Lin, Sage Sherman and Abby Oglesby have been named the winners of CU Boulder's new Colorado Science and Engineering Policy Fellowship for students with backgrounds in STEM.

Students release biodegradable balloons as part of class project

3 environmental engineering grad students win AWWA scholarships

April 16, 2018

Nicollette Laroco has won the the Woodard & Curran Scholarship; Sydney Ulliman has received the Dave Caldwell Scholarship recipient; and Kaitlin Mattos has been awarded the Arcadis Scholarship.

Students release biodegradable balloons as part of class project

RIO seed grant awarded to Sherri Cook, Katie Chambers

April 16, 2018

Environmental Engineering Professor Sherri Cook and graduate student Katie Chambers were awarded the 2018 Research & Innovation Seed Grant.

Amanda Grennell

Recent student lands PBS NewsHour science reporting fellowship gig

April 13, 2018

Amanda Grennell has been selected for a prestigious fellows program through the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Each year, the program taps 15 to 20 science, engineering and mathematics graduate students or recent graduates.

Sarah Krakoff

Campus Q&A: The scholarly approach of prize-winner Sarah Krakoff

April 13, 2018

Chosen for the most distinguished award a faculty member can receive from campus, this year's Hazel Barnes Prize winner Sarah Krakoff orchestrates the interrelationship of learning and research as a community enterprise in a quest to inspire her students and help the public.