Adam Kaufman

Adam Kaufman wins Breakthrough New Horizons in Physics Prize

Sept. 23, 2022

Kaufman, a JILA fellow, will take home this prestigious award for his work advancing the control of atoms and molecules to improve atomic clocks and quantum information processing.

Old Main and mountains the background

CU Boulder wins 2 PRSA gold, 3 silver awards

Sept. 13, 2022

The Colorado chapter of the Public Relations Society of America honored College of Media, Communication and Information affiliates with Gold Pick Awards, and the Strategic Relations and Communications media team with three Silver Pick Awards for science-based stories and media pitches on health and tech topics.

Tony Kong poses with his award

When trust goes bust: Dejun ‘Tony’ Kong studies the trust trajectory

Sept. 13, 2022

One of the Leeds School's newest professors was recognized this summer with a Best Paper Award from the Academy of Management for his work on trust trajectories.

Student Shannon O'Neill in a field

UROP celebrates student grant recipients

Sept. 1, 2022

CU Boulder's Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program is pleased to announce the recipients of this academic year's student grants.

Vice Provost Michele Moses speaks at a Faculty Affairs ceremony

Faculty Leadership Institute announces this year’s fellows

Aug. 24, 2022

The Office of Faculty Affairs is pleased to announce this year’s Faculty Leadership Institute fellows. This small group of faculty fellows will meet monthly, alternating between meeting with campus leaders and workshops focused on leadership development.

Old Main building

13 faculty, staff selected for Excellence in Leadership Program

Aug. 18, 2022

The Office of Faculty Affairs is pleased to announce this year’s participants in the CU system’s Excellence in Leadership Program. The participants will meet once a month during the academic year and once a month with the four-campus group.

Old Main building

3 faculty members headed out on Fulbright Program

Aug. 10, 2022

Three CU Boulder faculty members have been offered Fulbright scholar awards to pursue teaching and research abroad during the 2022–23 academic year. A fourth faculty member was selected but withdrew.

Dan Zhang

Dan Zhang makes sure students ‘R’ prepared for a data-focused future

Aug. 4, 2022

Professor Dan Zhang was recently honored with a teaching award for enthusiasm, engagement and his Advanced Analytics course for MBA students, which includes teachings in the R programming language.​

Aerospace students in a classroom

4 CU Boulder aerospace students earn major NASA fellowships

Aug. 3, 2022

Four doctoral students in the Ann and H.J. Smead Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences are being recognized with 2022 NASA Space Technology Graduate Research Opportunities fellowships.

Grassy field

Ecologist Laura Dee recognized for cutting-edge work on big environmental problems

Aug. 2, 2022

CU Boulder Assistant Professor Laura Dee has been named an Ecological Society of America Early Career Fellow, a reflection of her contributions so far and to come.