Nina Molinaro and Anne Becher

Inaugural CU Dialogues faculty fellows integrate dialogue practice into teaching Spanish

May 22, 2019

Two accomplished faculty, Nina Molinaro and Anne Becher, have been selected for the 2019–20 CU Dialogues Faculty Fellowship.

Audrey Kingdom on lacrosse field

11 lacrosse Buffs earn Pac-12 all-academic honors

May 22, 2019

The University of Colorado women's lacrosse team placed 11 athletes on the Pac-12 all-academic teams for the 2019 season.

Miranda Stinson on lacrosse field

Trio of lacrosse Buffs earn IWLCA all-region awards

May 22, 2019

Three members of the University of Colorado women’s lacrosse team earned spots on the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association’s All-West/Midwest Region teams.

CU women's volleyball team celebrates at a match

CU volleyball recruiting class named top 10 in nation

May 22, 2019

The University of Colorado women's volleyball team's 2019 recruiting class was named the No. 10-ranked class in the nation by

Engineering building

Angela Bielefeldt 2nd in engineering college to be named ASEE fellow

May 20, 2019

Bielefeldt has been selected as a fellow by the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE), only the second College of Engineering and Applied Science faculty member to receive the honor.

Kaitlin Benner

Kaitlyn Benner named Pac-12 scholar-athlete of the year

May 20, 2019

The CU senior was named the Pac-12 Women’s Track and Field Scholar-Athlete of the Year. The award is presented in 23 sports to honor student-athletes who are standouts both academically and in their sports discipline.

'Needle Ice' by Mickey Rush

Mickey Rush wins Earth Sciences & Map Library photo contest

May 20, 2019

University Libraries is pleased to announce Rush has won the fifth annual photo contest. His piece, “Needle Ice,” will be framed and displayed in the Earth Sciences & Map Library with previous photo contest winners.

Provost Russ Moore, Sarah Cowan, Mike Bennett, Nola Salisbury, Chancellor Phil DiStefano and Dean of Continuing Education Sara Thompson

Mike Bennett, others honored for outreach work

May 10, 2019

Three outreach staff recently honored for their outstanding outreach and engagement work in communities across the Front Range.

Students walking in UMC fountain area

9 CU Boulder students offered Fulbright grants

May 7, 2019

Nine CU Boulder students have been offered prestigious Fulbright awards, and five more have alternate status. Fulbright is the nation’s flagship international educational exchange program.

Students walking past UMC, flower beds in full bloom

2 CU Boulder students named Goldwater Scholars

May 7, 2019

Two CU Boulder undergraduates who have demonstrated a strong potential to succeed as researchers in science, engineering and math have been named recipients of the prestigious Goldwater Scholarship.