researcher analyzing test tubes

7 CU Boulder startups awarded $1.75M in commercialization grants

May 27, 2022

A number of grants totaling $1.75 million were recently awarded to venture partners at CU Boulder startups by the Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade.

Old Main and a tree with spring blossoms

CU student awarded prestigious Udall Scholarship for work in water resources

May 25, 2022

Beth Rossman, a sophomore majoring in environmental engineering, has been awarded a Udall Scholarship, becoming the 12th CU Boulder student to be honored with the scholarship.

Sriram Sankaranarayanan

Data science professor wins Coursera innovation award

May 24, 2022

Computer science professor Sriram Sankaranarayanan, who has taught more than 10,000 students in his online data science course, has received a prestigious award from Coursera for his innovative course design.

yellow tulips on campus

UROP celebrates student publications

May 20, 2022

The Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program celebrates the release of the 2022 issues of student-run publications highlighting the research and creative work of a talented and expansive community of undergraduates at CU Boulder.

The winning team holds the trophy and prize check at NAIOP's Rocky Mountain Real Estate Challenge

So nice, they won it twice: Grad students earn 2nd challenge victory

May 18, 2022

For the second year in a row, Leeds students studying real estate won the NAIOP competition, which involves pitching projects for a particular development site in Colorado.

recipients of UROP's summer student grants

UROP celebrates its summer student grant recipients

May 18, 2022

CU Boulder's Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program is pleased to announce the recipients of this summer's student grants.

Artist rendition of people with the word ENGLISH in the middle of the artwork.

Linguist to help guide global English language learning body

May 13, 2022

Rai Farrelly, a CU Boulder linguist, has been appointed to the board of directors for the TESOL International Organization. She was selected by her peers to help lead the organization, which is the foremost global authority for teaching English, with more than 11,000 members from 169 countries.

Ilham Siddiq

Civil engineering student, a tsunami survivor, awarded fellowship to study disaster recovery

May 5, 2022

Ilham Siddiq survived the devastating 2004 Indian Ocean earthquake and tsunami and is now using his firsthand disaster knowledge to evaluate the effectiveness of recovery policies.

students enjoying warm weather on campus

17 students named Van Ek Scholars for 2022

May 3, 2022

The award, considered one of the College of Arts and Sciences' highest honors, is given to students for academic achievement and service. This year, 17 undergraduates in a variety of fields are receiving the honor.

Joanne Guillery, Ann Schmiesing, Joanne Guillery, Scott Battle and David Meens

Honoring outreach and engagement award recipient Joanne Guillery

May 3, 2022

Joanne Guillery is the recipient of CU Boulder's 2022 Anne K. Heinz Staff Award for Excellence in Outreach and Engagement.