Carlos Garcia

Carlos Garcia named associate vice chancellor at UCCS

Jan. 11, 2016

Carlos Garcia, executive director of the University Memorial Center, has been named Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance at the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. He will begin his new position on March 1.Read more »

A statement from University of Colorado Boulder Chancellor Philip P. DiStefano

Dec. 12, 2015

Earlier this morning, a CU undergraduate student was arrested as a suspect in the stabbing death of a fellow student following an earlier altercation off campus. Boulder Police are investigating the crime and I urge anyone with any information to assist them. On behalf of the entire CU-Boulder community, I want to express my condolences to the family and friends of the victim of this senseless act of violence. I also call on our entire campus community to reject violence – unilaterally – as a way of resolving disputes.Read more »
Cora May

Two CU-Boulder faculty named AAAS fellows for 2015

Dec. 8, 2015

Two University of Colorado Boulder faculty members have been elected fellows of the prestigious American Association for the Advancement of Science for 2015. The AAAS fellows are Professor and Chair Cora Randall of the Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences (ATOC) and the Laboratory for Atmospheric and Space Physics (LASP), and LASP Senior Research Associate Michael King. They were among 347 AAAS fellows elected by their peers for efforts to advance science and its applications.Read more »
Robert H. Davis

Robert Davis to step down in 2017 as dean of the CU-Boulder College of Engineering

Dec. 4, 2015

University of Colorado Boulder Provost Russell L. Moore today announced that Robert H. Davis, dean of the College of Engineering and Applied Science, will step down as dean and return to the chemical and biological engineering faculty effective on or about June 30, 2017. Moore plans to launch a targeted national search for the next dean in January 2016.Read more »
 Bronson Hilliard

AVC for Strategic Media Relations leaving CU-Boulder

Dec. 4, 2015

CU-Boulder Vice Chancellor for Strategic Relations Frances Draper announced Wednesday that Bronson Hilliard, assistant vice chancellor for Strategic Media Relations, will be leaving CU-Boulder on Dec. 16 to accept a position as senior associate with the Denver-based consulting firm GBSM.Read more »
Lisa Potter

Staff Council Spotlight: Lisa Potter, associate director of Facilities Operations

Nov. 11, 2015

Boulder Campus Staff Council represents, informs and educates staff employees by serving as a liaison between employees and Boulder campus, University system and State administration. We also recommend proposals to the administration that are designed to improve morale and advocate for the rights of staff employees. We are pleased to continue our Employee Spotlight series to highlight the diverse stories of our employees. This spotlight focuses on Lisa Potter, associate director of Facilities Operations in the Department of Facilities Management.Read more »