Published: April 25, 2022

The Graduate School is pleased to recognize 18 dedicated faculty members who received this year’s outstanding faculty mentor awards. The nomination materials showcased their many contributions in mentoring graduate students and supporting the mission of graduate education.

We appreciate their service and offer our heartfelt congratulations.

2022 outstanding mentor awardees

  • Krister Andersson, Political Science
  • Susan Brown, Linguistics
  • Carson Bruns, ATLAS Institute & Mechanical Engineering
  • Amanda Carrico, Environmental Studies
  • Brianne Cohen, Art and Art History
  • Noah Fierer, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology 
  • Joshua Grochow, Computer Science
  • Jill Heydt-Stevenson, English
  • Rosi Kaiser, Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Kai Larsen, Leeds School of Business
  • Tim Oakes, Geography
  • Elika Ortega-Guzman, Spanish
  • Michelle Sauther, Anthropology
  • Marcos Steuernagel, Theatre and Dance
  • Matthias Steup, Philosophy 
  • Stephen Voida, Information Science
  • Ellen Yi-Luen Do, ATLAS Institute & Computer Science
  • Wilson Smith, Chemical and Biological Engineering