Published: April 22, 2019

The Graduate School congratulates those dedicated faculty members selected to receive this year’s outstanding faculty mentor awards. The nomination materials showcased their many contributions in mentoring graduate students and supporting the graduate education mission.


  • David Bortz, Applied Mathematics
  • Patrick Ferrucci, Journalism
  • Kenneth Krauter; Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
  • Matthew Sponheimer, Anthropology
  • Mark Whisman, Psychology

Honorable mentions:

  • Joelle Cruz, Communication
  • Michelle Ellsworth, Dance
  • Tania Martuscelli, Spanish and Portuguese
  • Valerie McKenzie, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology