Published: May 7, 2018

Congratulations to the winners of the 19th annual Thompson Awards for American Writing. Winners have been selected in the categories of fiction, creative nonfiction, memoir and poetry:

  • Robbie Herbst: First prize, fiction
  • Caty Jansury: First prize, poetry
  • Heather Sackett: First prize, memoir
  • Charles Shobe: First prize, creative nonfiction

Please see the complete list of winners and read their writings at the Center of the American West website.

(Information about next year's contest will be posted there in the fall.)