Published: May 4, 2018

The Department of Energy's (DOE) Office of Science Graduate Student Research (SCGSR) program recently announced 60 new recipients of the SCGSR program award, and two of the recipients are from CU Boulder! The SCGSR program provides supplemental awards to outstanding U.S. graduate students to pursue part of their graduate thesis research at a DOE laboratory or facility.

The CU Boulder recipients are Andrew Johnston Hess, who will be hosted at National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), and Garrett Rue, who will be hosted at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL). See the full list of recipients (PDF).