rec board members 2019

The Recreation Board is a joint board of student and non-students consisting of nine members operating under the authority of the University of Colorado Student Government. One of the most important roles of the Recreation Board is to act as a policy setting body that works toward promoting the improvement of the Recreation Center and the University community through planning and positive action. The Recreation Board is a Joint Board and reports to Legislative Council. The Student Recreation Center is a CUSG Cost Center and funded by CUSG (student fees). 

Board Members

Anthony Price

Joshua Walters

Rex Laceby
Voting Member

Hadleigh Swarts
Voting Member

Maximillian Mendez
Non-Voting Member


Rec Board meets every other Thursday from 4:30 to 6 p.m. in the Rec Center Lobby Conference Room

Upcoming Meetings:

  • November 7
  • November 21
  • December 5
  • December 12

The Rec Board is actively seeking voting and non-voting members. For more information or to apply to be a member of the board, please contact the Board Chair.