Rec Board

The Recreation Board is a joint board of student and non-students consisting of nine members operating under the authority of the University of Colorado Student Government. One of the most important roles of the Recreation Board is to act as a policy setting body that works toward promoting the improvement of the Recreation Center and the University community through planning and positive action. The Recreation Board is a Joint Board and reports to Legislative Council. The Student Recreation Center is a CUSG Cost Center and funded by CUSG (student fees). 

Board Members

Anthony Price
Director
anthony.price@colorado.edu

Nicole LaRocque
Staff
nicole.larocque@colorado.edu

Huan Lu
Staff
lun@colorado.edu

Patty McConnell
Staff
Patricia.Mcconnell@Colorado.EDU

Annie Mulvany
Staff
annie.mulvanyl@colorado.edu

Rafe Kossak
Chair
rako7937@colorado.edu

Dan Rummel
Staff
daniel.rummel@colorado.edu

Lee Silbert
Non-Student Member
Lee.Silbert@colorado.edu 

Gabirel Ezcurra
Voting Board Member
gaez6803@colorado.edu

Ryan Coval
Voting Board Member
ryco8726@colorado.edu

Alec Michels
Voting Board Member
almi9404@colorado.edu

Darrien Macintosh
Voting Board Member
Darrien.Macintosh@Colorado.EDU

Joshua Walters
Non-Voting Member
walterjg@colorado.edu

Julia Frondoni
Non-Voting Member
cusg.health.safety@colorado.edu

Margie Rodgers
Non-Voting Member
margaret.rodgers@colorado.edu

Rex Laceby
Voting Board Member
rex.laceby@colorado.edu

Ryan Coval
Voting Board Member
ryco8726@colorado.edu

Hadleigh Swarts
Voting Board Member
cusg.homecoming@colorado.edu

Varsha Rao
Voting Board Member
Varsha.Rao@colorado.edu

Wyatt Guernsey
Non-Voting Member
wygv3369@colorado.edu

CUSG Recreation Board is in recess from May through Mid-August. To apply to be a member of the board, please contact the Board Chair Rafe Kossak.