The Legacy Lives On

The PLC alumni have always been very proud and dedicated to the current PLC program, its history, and its future. Class members from all four decades engage with the program through selection interviews, class lectures, guest seminars, PLC special events, hosting experiential weekend overnights, giving donations, networking with students, providing internship and job connections, and serving on the Board of Advocates. Now, through the PLC Alumni Club, the alumni are more engaged than ever.

Please fill out this form to share your contact information/join with the PLC Alumni Club

Join the PLC Alumni Club

Larry Allen and family

Larry Allen & family at PLC office dedication

Featured Alumnus

Dr. Larry Allen

Cardiologist - University of Colorado Hospital Anschutz

Written by Caroline Wiygul - Social Media Coordinator

On August 21st, a group of Presidents Leadership Class (PLC) students, alumni, and staff gathered at the PLC offices in Norlin Library to celebrate Dr. Larry Allen - PLC 1990. The Boettcher Foundation recently awarded PLC a $225,000 grant to enhance the program’s signature experiences in honor of Dr. Allen’s work as both a member of the Boettcher Foundation Board of Trustees and a member of the PLC Board of Advocates. The event on Wednesday officially dedicated the PLC offices to Dr. Allen.

In their opening remarks, PLC director Aaron Roof and Boettcher's Director of Programs Tiffany Anderson, highlighted Dr. Allen’s life as a student at CU Boulder, the first fellow to serve at the Boettcher Foundation, a cardiologist, husband, and father. Larry Allen spoke at the ceremony as well; in his reflections on his time as a student, Allen noted that the Boettcher Scholarship brought him to CU, but PLC and its people kept him there. He finished with three points of advice about leadership and scholarship, which were based on three tenets: community, charity, and experience. “PLC teaches community, it teaches leadership,” said Dr. Allen, “But also, PLC is community.”

Past Featured Alumni

Dr. Joe Pesce - PLC '84 Cris Jones - PLC '99 Alexandra Alonso - PLC '06 Jospeh Arora - PLC '09 David Davenport - PLC '90
Nikki Ferraiolo - PLC '03 Lisa Powers - PLC '11 Doug Price - PLC '74 Katie Larson - PLC '01 Dr. Larry Allen - PLC '90
Tom Carroll, Esq. - PLC '01 Kyle Hybl - PLC '90 Lisa Dengerink - PLC '98 Colin West - PLC '06  
Devon Tivona - PLC '10 Clint Folsom - PLC '88 Michael Kercheval - PLC '74 Graham Fuller - PLC '01  
Jill Bagley - PLC '79 Andy Klein - PLC '92 Abby Robertson - PLC '98 Colleen Church - PLC '94